Go to whole of WA Government search

Pet scams: Cute pics but no pet received

Updated April 2022

Before you go looking for a pet online, please read our tips to avoid geting caught empty handed.

Do not use these sites:

Tips for avoiding pet scams

  • Consider purchasing a pet from a rescue shelter or a registered local breeder with a legitimate physical address, landline number and ABN.
  • Verify the breeder information and ensure you are contacting them through their registered contact details.
  • Do your research. Search for reviews or warnings about the business/seller from shoppers or consumer protection agencies.
  • Meet the animal in real life before handing over any money.
  • If paying online, use a credit card or PayPal (which have avenues to dispute the transaction) rather than a bank or wire transfer.
  • For more information about buying a pet, see Consumer Protection’s buying a pet page.

Tips to avoid fake websites

Be suspicious about:

  • Great 'deals' served to you via an internet search or pop-ups - scammers hope to catch you out when you impulse-buy after seeing a bargain.
  • Unfamiliar or new websites - look for a copyright year on the homepage, although this date can also be faked.
  • Websites that do not list a full physical address, telephone number or ABN, or if these details cannot be verified.
  • Insecure payment methods such as direct bank transfer or wire transfer.
  • Pixelated photos, spelling errors and other clues that you may be looking at a copycat site of a real online business.

❗️Do NOT buy a puppy from these websites❗️

WA ScamNet warns consumers not to purchase puppies from the following fraudulent websites (listed A-Z):

❗️ Do NOT buy a kitten or other pet from these websites❗️

WA ScamNet warns consumers not to purchase cats or other types of pets from the following fraudulent websites (listed A-Z):

❗️Fake transport companies❗️

The following list of fake transport sites have been linked to one or more of the above fake pet sites (listed A-Z):

 


Fake websites shut down by WA ScamNet

  • Air-land Pet Movers – air-landpetmovers.com (Nov 2021)
  • Alpha Retriever Puppies – alpharetrieverpuppies.com (Dec 2021)
  • ASP Marine – aspmarine.com.au (Sept 2021) 
  • Aussie Puppies Breed – aussiepuppiesbreed.com (Sept 2021)
  • Beckys King Charles – beckyskingcharles.com (Feb 2021)
  • Bright Bullies Home – brightbullieshome.com (Jan 2022)
  • Brooks Dachshunds – brooks-dachshunds.com (Dec 2021)
  • Cavoodle Cute Puppies Home – cavoodlecutepuppies.com (Apr 2022)
  • Channel Bulldogs – channelbulldogs.com (Nov 2021)
  • Clarity Home – clarityhome.com.au (Sept 2021)
  • Classy Puppies – classy-puppies.com (Oct 2021)
  • Cocker & Spoodle Pups – cockerandspoodlepups.com (Dec 2021)
  • Companion Maine Coon Home – companionmainecoonhome.com (Jan 2022)
  • Costanza Cockapoo – costanzacockapoo.com (Feb 2021)
  • Cristy Cats Cattery – cristycatscattry.com (Oct 2021)
  • Cute Saint Bernards Family – cutesaintbernardsfamily.com (Feb 2021)
  • Dachshund Garden – dachshundgarden.com (Nov 2021)
  • Debbie Cocker Spaniels – debbiecockerspaniels.com (Feb 2021)
  • Debbie Shepherds – debbieshepherds.com (Feb 2021)
  • Delino Beagles House – delinobeagleshouse.com (Feb 2021)
  • Diamond Rottweiler Puppies – diamondrottweilerpuppies.com (Feb 2021)
  • Ethan Pitbull – ethanpitbull.com (Feb 2021)
  • Gage Australian Shepherds - gageaussies.com (June 2021)
  • Gavin Corgi Home – gavincorgihome.com (Feb 2021)
  • Global Pet Finder – globalpetsfinder.com (Oct 2021) 
  • Goldlane Logistics – goldlanelogistics.com (Feb 2021)
  • Guarantee Pets Express – guaranteepetsexpress.com (Dec 2021)
  • Hazard Beagles Home – hazardbeagleshome.com (Feb 2021)
  • Henshaw Cats Cattery – henshawcatscattery.com (Jan 2022)
  • Holyoak Cats Cattery – holyoakcatscattery.com (Jan 2022)
  • Info Cavoodle Puppies – infocavoodlepuppies.net (Oct 2021)
  • Janas Basen Ji Home – janasbasenjihome.com (Feb 2021)
  • Karens Briard Puppies – karensbriardpuppies.com (Feb 2021)
  • Keyy Basen Ji Puppies – kellysbasenjipuppies.com (Feb 2021)
  • King Cavalier Home Kennel – caireencavaliers.com (Feb 2022)
  • King Charlse Love – kingcharlselove.com (Feb 2021)
  • King Labrador Retrievers – (Apr 2021)
  • Kings Rottweiler Home – kingsrottweilerhome.com (Feb 2021)
  • Labrador Retriever Home – labradorretriverhome.org (Nov 2021)
  • Labrador Retriever Pupps – labradorretrieverpupps.com (Jan 2022)
  • Madison Frenchies – madisonfrenchies.com (Feb 2021)
  • Magical Cavapoo – magicalcavapoo.com (Feb 2021)
  • Maurice Chihuahua Puppies – mauricechihuahuapuppies.com (Feb 2021)
  • Marleen Brown Doberman – marleenbrowndoberman.com (Feb 2021)
  • Martins German Shepherd Home – martinsgermanshepherdhome.com (Jan 2022)
  • Mini Cavoodle Royalty Home – minicavoodleroyaltyhome.com (Oct 2021)
  • Mini Dachhund Mega Puppies – minidachhundmegapuppies.com (Nov 2021)
  • Mini Doxie Mega Puppies – megaminidoxiepuppies.com (Jan 2022)
  • Monnery Cats Cattery – monnerycatscattery.com (Jan 2022)
  • Morgan Basen Ji Home – morganbasenjihome.com (Feb 2021)
  • Mirena Bullies – mirenabullies.com (Feb 2021)
  • Nelson Cavapoo Family – nelsoncavapoofamily.com (Feb 2021)
  • Ngumba Puppies – ngumbapuppies.com (Mar 2021)
  • Ortiz Poodles – ortizpoodles.com (Feb 2021)
  • Patricia Toy Poodles – patriciatoypoodles.com (Dec 2021)
  • Peter Labrador Puppies – peterlabradorpuppies.com (Nov 2021)
  • Petraveller – petravellers.com (Jan 2022)
  • Purebred Border Collie – arockleekennels.com (Feb 2022)
  • Premium Pets Express – premiumpetsexpress.com (Nov 2021)
  • Prime Kittens For Sale – primekittensforsale.com (Jan 2022)
  • Quest Global Props n Docs – questglobalpropsndocs.com (Feb 2021)
  • Ravishing Pups – ravishingpups.com (Jan 2022)
  • Ravishing Sphynx Cattery – ravishingsphynxcattery.com
  • Real Dachshunds – realdachshunds.com (Nov 2021)
  • Silk Smooth Bengal Kittens – silksmoothbengalkittens.com (Nov 2021)
  • Smantha Whippet Puppies – samanthawhippetpuppies.com (Feb 2021)
  • Smarts Maine Coon Kitten – smartsmainecoonkitten.com (Jan 2022)
  • Snazzy Puppies – snazzypuppies.com (Oct 2021)
  • Standard Shihtzu Dog – standardshihtzudog.wixsite.com (Oct 2021)
  • Star Australian Puppies Home – staraustralianpuppieshome.com (Feb 2021)
  • Supreme German Shepherds – supremegermanshepherds.com (Feb 2021)
  • Wal Poodles – walpoodles.store (Nov 2021)
  • Westpark English Staffy Home – westparkenglishstaffyhome.com (Jan 2022)
  • Zlatan Papillons Home – zlatanpapillonshome.com (Feb 2021)